Default How to track Internet Usage by IP Address or user

Recently I had my broadband usage go through the roof for a period of 24 hours and only discovered this when I checked my ISP and the daily untangle report. The reports only gave me a total usage for my router address 10.0.0.1 not the individual IP address of the users, is there any way I can tell which IP address is causing the problem in Untangle or do I need to install another monitor such as nTOP? After resetting all the laptops with network monitors I worked out my son had loaded software that was constantly uploading to the internet which is now blocked until he solves the problem.

Untangel is a great product and I have been using it for 2 years.

I have tried several times to use untangle as a router with the belkin router HDCP turned off and computers do not recieve IP addresses from untangle.

My set up is as follows Thompson Speedtouch 530 Modem - Untangle 6.01 in bridge mode on AMD 1.8 CPU, 2Gig Ram and 80Gig HDD - Belkin 801g Router which supports a Freenas Server, one hardwired PC and 5 x 801g wireless laptops suppoted by WPA Encryption and MAC address filtering with SSID broadcast off.

Thanks in advance for any help offered. Paul

Your untangle reports should break things down by internal IP address. If they aren't doing this, you have the unit installed incorrectly.

We need more detail about your installation and where UT is installed.
    Rob Sandling, BS:SWE, MCP
    Intouch Technology
    Phone: 480-272-9889
    NexgenAppliances.com
    Phone: 866-794-8879

What information do you need about the setup other than previously supplied

"My set up is as follows Thompson Speedtouch 530 Modem - Untangle 6.1 in bridge mode on AMD 1.8 CPU, 2Gig Ram and 80Gig HDD - Belkin 801g Router which supports a Freenas Server, one hardwired PC and 5 x 801g wireless laptops suppoted by WPA Encryption and MAC address filtering with SSID broadcast off"