Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Untangler

Default OpenVPN Full Tunnel

Just upgraded to 9.3 and I created a new Address Pool for Full Tunnel clients to test out the new feature, but it doesn't seem to be working correctly. I was under the impression that this would allow web-traffic to be routed through Untangle from a remote location. Am I wrong? I tested this on a remote PC and had the following results:

1. DNS works for external websites and internal hosts
    2. Client can ping internal hosts but not external websites
    3. Client able to access intranet sites but not internet sites (timeout)

The process to enable this seems pretty straightforward, but I feel like I'm missing something. I'm no expert when it comes to the Routes so I'll list those here in case that's the issue:

Were the clients updated with new client files after full tunnel was enabled?
    Attention: Support and help on the Untangle Forums is provided by
    volunteers and community members like yourself.
    If you need Untangle support please call or email support@untangle.com

Untangler

The PC I was testing on had OpenVPN 2.2.1. I downloaded the client and re-installed it with what looked to be version 2.2.2, but I'm having the same results.

Edit: So yes, the PC was updated with the new OpenVPN client after full tunnel had been enabled.
    Last edited by CuffLink; 08-10-2012 at 03:03 PM.

Untangler

Initially, my Full Tunnel address pool and my Split Tunnel address pool were in the same subnet. I wasn't sure if there was an issue with that or not... so I created a new Full Tunnel subnet, re-installed the client on the PC again, and... same results. hhmmm

Thanks for the information. I'll look into it.
    Attention: Support and help on the Untangle Forums is provided by
    volunteers and community members like yourself.

Untangler

We're actually a paying customer. Should I send something to support? PM you our UID? Or just hold off for a while? Thanks, jcoffin.