Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9

    Default What does Untangle think Borgchat is Spyware

    I have a client who called me needed me to pass the download URL to Borgchat because it was being marked as spyware.

    The URL is: http://dw.com.com/redir?edId=3&siteI...4a6aeffa0988ea

    Can someone tell me if the problem is the download site or the content of the download that is being marked as spyware.

    Just curious if they are using a spyware app in a business setting.

    Thanks

    Jim

  2. #2
    Untangle Ninja sky-knight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    16,973

    Default

    Anything downloaded from dw.com.com is flagged. it isn't the software, it's the download site.
    Rob Sandling, BS:SWE, MCP
    Intouch Technology
    Phone: 480-272-9889
    NexgenAppliances.com
    Phone: 866-794-8879

  3. #3
    Untangle Ninja hescominsoon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1,586

    Default

    what is dw.com.com flagged?

  4. #4
    Untangle Ninja sky-knight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    16,973

    Default

    It gets caught in the spyware filter... I'm not sure why I've had to white list it to get things. dw.com.com is part of download.com...
    Rob Sandling, BS:SWE, MCP
    Intouch Technology
    Phone: 480-272-9889
    NexgenAppliances.com
    Phone: 866-794-8879

  5. #5
    Untangle Ninja hescominsoon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1,586

    Default

    nods i knew what it was a part of..curious why UT is flagging everything to do with it..

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2