Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Master Untangler
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    195

    Default Changing rules doesn't affect existing sessions?

    Should changes cause existing sessions that are now blocked via a rule to no longer pass traffic?

    I'm trying to stop outgoing VPN traffic that is already established.

  2. #2
    Untangler jcoffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Sunnyvale, CA
    Posts
    9,574

    Default

    Existing sessions will not be blocked with a new rule.
    Attention: Support and help on the Untangle Forums is provided by
    volunteers and community members like yourself.
    If you need Untangle support please call or email support@untangle.com

  3. #3
    Untangle Ninja
    WebFooL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Sweden (Eskilstuna)
    Posts
    5,227

    Default

    Think you can activate the "Block new sessions during network configuration" option under Config->Network->Advanced.

    https://wiki.untangle.com/index.php/Options

    • Block new sessions during network configuration
      • If enabled, all sessions will be blocked (dropped) when network settings changes are applied. This will provide increased security for router mode deployments and is not recommended for bridged mode deployments. The default setting is disabled.
    So if you want to reset all sessions just do a change under network section.

  4. #4
    Master Untangler
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    195

    Default

    Thanks for the info.

    I think think the "Block new sessions during network configuration" setting will be my best bet.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2