Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Untangler
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    48

    Default License Question

    Hi!
    I'd like to know if there is a way - when I purchase a license for i.e. 500 users - to do that if are logged 500 + 1 user, the last user logged to the UT Network can't access to Internet in any way and must wait that at least one of the 500 succesfully logged user shutdown its device or disconnect from the network

  2. #2
    Untangler jcoffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Sunnyvale, CA
    Posts
    5,599

    Default

    The 501st device will only pass through free apps. It will still have access to the Internet but the traffic is not processed through the paid app rules and conditions.
    Last edited by jcoffin; 12-12-2016 at 12:17 PM.
    Attention: Support and help on the Untangle Forums is provided by
    volunteers and community members like yourself.
    If you need Untangle support please call or email support@untangle.com

  3. #3
    Untangle Ninja sky-knight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    21,050

    Default

    The 501st device actually gets processed by the free modules, which is to say it's sent to the default rack, and will get handled by the firewall.

    So, if you configured the default rack with nothing but a firewall with a rule to block everything, and made other racks and used polices to get to them, you could do this. But the licenses don't free up on logout, they free up on a timer that's up to 24 hours away.
    Rob Sandling, BS:SWE, MCP
    NexgenAppliances.com
    Phone: 866-794-8879 x201
    Email: support@nexgenappliances.com

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2