Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Directory Connector – no users in Username Map screen

Thanks in advanced if anyone can help me with this issue. I’m new to Untangle so please excuse if I’m not precise in my terms of the product. I have installed the trial for the Directory Connector to check it out.

I have gone thru the setup, of the AD connector.

I have clicked on the “AD Test” and it passed.

I have clicked on the “AD Users” button and it lists my 30 users on my network.

I have downloaded the AD Script and added it to my Global Policy.

When I go to the Directory Connector – status tab – Username Map (current), I do not see any users in the field.

On a test PC I have even manually double clicked and ran the AD script thinking I made an error putting the file in the Global Policy but it still does not show up in the list.

I have done this setup for another company on a different server & network and ran the same steps and it works fine there. The only difference is that the one it’s working on they are running SBS 2003 server. The one that I’m having issues on their network they have SBS 2008. Anyone have idea’s on why everything seems to be setup correctly but no one shows up in the Username Map list? I am running Untangle build 7.4.0. Thank you for any help you can provide.

Jeff

welcome.

if you're bridging, i would check that interfaces aren't reversed. please give us a call on our support line so we can assist you with the trial.

Richie, thank you for the quick reply. Yes I am running in bridge mode. I will check out your suggestion on if the interface if they are reversed. Is that something simple as switching the cables on the back of the Untangle Server? I would think that if I have them backwards my other apps that I have installed - Web Filter & Protocol Control would not work. Or am I wrong in assuming that.