Default Updates to firewall - and Mobile for HomePro

Hey all, I'm new to Untangle and really enjoying it.

I am an IT professional specializing in managed IT services. I like to dabble at home as much as possible to try and stay up on tech and help me better prepare myself for technical conversations with customers.

I've recently installed Untangle in effort to try and subvert some nefarious behavior from a sleep over last weekend. My nephew stayed over on Saturday night and he decided that it would be a good idea to get up at 5am with my son and play games. They are 9. This wasn't acceptable by any far stretch of our parenting practices. My nephew has continued to do things like this for years. Some harmless behavior, some not.

I put sophos UTM in about a month ago with the thought that I could control and see things a lot better, only to find out that sophos has a non-existent reporting platform and administration is cumbersome.

I tried Untangle and was immediately hooked. It's easy and effective.

The reason I laid the context above is to represent a particular use case for a feature request.

I was attempting to harden my network and made my kids policies quite restrictive, in that process, I inadvertently shut down a few things that were unintentional, like google updates on their tablets, and xbox updates. I'm sure there are many other things that have been limited that I will soon discover.

It was a huge pain to get that sorted and it took me a while to get into the reports and figure out what needed to be opened up/allowed.

It would be handy to setup a couple of things.