Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: UT 6.0 Feedback

Master Untangler

Default UT 6.0 Feedback

Just loaded up UT 6 and wow.. Awesome. The new interface is much improved over Java. I also love the new rack and device monitors - very cool. I wanted some clarification on a couple of items, as well as make a sugestion though.

1). Branding Manager - Is there still a way to update the Logo without paying 10\month per UT? Seems pretty high since this was essentially free on 5.4.

2) QOS - I think it would be fantastic to have a QOS Rack Item with more options / Stats.

3) VoIP - Would also be cool to provide a VoIP Monitor or call in progress componant to the main systems stats.

Thanks again!
    Andrew

I'm new to Untangle, but think it would be great for some of my customers. For $120 I would expect more than one server for branding. This is steep. I would only need Professional packages for larger customers and then I can pass this along. However, I'm thinking of targeting home users.

Would be nice to have my brand there and I don't mind sharing some info about Untangle as well. I don't care to hide all the links back the product and the like. Just want my established brand in place and easy to update contact info.

Thanks,

The Sarge

Untanglit

Glad you got your UT 6 up and running, it seems mine hangs up when copying files to HDD. Had to reinstall ver. 5.3 and now waiting for it to hang on me updating to 5.4. Should have just left then da** thing alone.

Quote Originally Posted by whatuusay1 View Post
    1). Branding Manager - Is there still a way to update the Logo without paying 10\month per UT? Seems pretty high since this was essentially free on 5.4.
    This is incorrect. The branding tools were never legally free. You need to check your license agreement. They were just there for anyone who knew how to get at them. Now that Untangle as put them into the back end and controlled the access the complaints are rampant...