Thread: Compliment

Default Compliment

Guys, you probably don't hear this enough...but, THANKS !!! Thanks for building this incredible product, making it free and supporting it the way you do.

I'm fairly new to Untangle...have been reading the posts for hours now (yeah, I'm a geek) and have seen complaints, requests, etc...very LITTLE accolades for what most are getting FREE. (Including the support)

I've been in the IT business for a global company for over 20 years now and have never seen anything that "just flat works out of the box" like this does.

Yeah, there are some glitches...but overall, an incredible product.

So, just...THANKS !!!

It really is kind of sad... and a trap that I fall into myself. The thing does "just work" 99.9% of the time.. and that last .1% gets so darn grating it's infuriating at times.

But, I'm with you, great product, great people, sold!
    Rob Sandling, BS:SWE, MCP
    NexgenAppliances.com
    Phone: 866-794-8879 x201
    Email: support@nexgenappliances.com

Master Untangler

Fantastic product! Thank you Untangle.

Master Untangler

I'll have to agreed, tested untangle.
    Love untangle.
    Professional package user now.
    Commtouch spam booster user too.

99.9% great.

Just need some of it sorting so we can show management decent reports lol

Great work.

Reports, the video issues, random GUI strangeness, oddities in interface assignment...

The list goes on and on... it certainly isn't perfect but I haven't ever been in the situation when given access to the box and some time I haven't been able to make it work. That is worlds more than can be said of all the other UTMs I've worked with, and most SOHO routers.
    Rob Sandling, BS:SWE, MCP
    NexgenAppliances.com
    Phone: 866-794-8879 x201
    Email: support@nexgenappliances.com

Master Untangler

Only issue that bothers me is reporting lol

The rest I can live with. Only care about reporting because management asks for it from time to time.