Unhappy New Hardware WAN interface will not get DHCP IP from ISP, old hardware works?!

I’ve been using Untangle for about 2 years now on an older Dell SC1425 Server (Quad-Core Xenon)—the thing is huge and loud and I’m sure it takes a lot of power to run it, so I decided that I would upgrade my Untangle hardware to a new sleek 1U rack mount box with an i5 and a SSD.
    I ordered a nice min-ITX MB (Biostar) with dual NICs and added in an additional dual-port Gig-E Intel card. My ISP is Google Fiber, and I need the horsepower to support the gigabit speeds….plus I have a lot of devices in my network.
    So—here’s the dilemma which I am hoping some more experienced Linux/Untangle gurus can help me with. The old hardware works perfectly; the new hardware will not get an IP address from Google Fiber. I’ve done all the typical troubleshooting—verified that even just a single laptop will get an IP from Google. I also can put my new Untangle box behind my old one and get a DHCP IP on the WAN interface from the existing DHCP server.
    The weird thing is that I am using a restored config from my running Untangle – I made sure to check and map the interfaces, but no matter what I do I can’t get this new box to get an IP.
    I reloaded Untangle fresh and built a simple config, but still no dice.
    When Untangle boots it gets stuck at DHCPREQUEST. It will just sit there for 20-30 minutes—but I will see DHCPOFFER messages from the provider’s server----Untangle just never picks up the IP.
    This is driving me crazy—any help appreciated.
    UT.JPG

Are you connecting the Untangle directly to the Google Fiber equipment? If so, try a small switch in between.

The old hardware, is it gigabit?
    Rob Sandling, BS:SWE, MCP
    NexgenAppliances.com
    Phone: 866-794-8879 x201
    Email: support@nexgenappliances.com

Have you tried using a port on the other NIC for the WAN connection?