Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Untangler
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    32

    Default Removing Fantom Wireless adapter

    Hi All,
    I recently purchased a new mini pc to use as my firewall/gateway. This device only has one wireless interfacde. I restored a backup that I had made from my WRT1900AC to this device. This device has two wireless ports. My Untangle system now has a wireless interface listed that does not exist. I can disable it but can not delete it. I have tried to delete it from the interfaces menu but it does not happen. Am I doing something wrong?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Untangle Ninja sky-knight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    22,580

    Default

    The only safe thing to do is just ignore it. There is a rules file buried in Debian that stores the details from your old interfaces. It is restored as part of the backup so that the configuration comes along for the ride and the router continues to function properly. It's not harming anything by being present and disabled, even if it does look a little strange.
    f1assistance likes this.
    Rob Sandling, BS:SWE, MCP
    NexgenAppliances.com
    Phone: 866-794-8879 x201
    Email: support@nexgenappliances.com

  3. #3
    Untangle Junkie dmorris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    San Carlos, CA
    Posts
    17,424

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Marty_B View Post
    I have tried to delete it from the interfaces menu but it does not happen.
    What does that mean? What happens when you hit save?
    f1assistance likes this.
    Attention: Support and help on the Untangle Forums is provided by volunteers and community members like yourself.
    If you need Untangle support please call or email support@untangle.com

  4. #4
    Untangler
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    32

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dmorris View Post
    What does that mean? What happens when you hit save?
    When I click the trash can icon for that interface nothing happens. It doesn't become highlighted or anything. When I click the save button nothing happens. It actually does the same for all of the interfaces. If I click the trash can icon for any interface it doesn't become highlighted like it's going to delete it. I hope this helps.
    I can ignore it, its not a big deal. Just my OCD kicking in.
    Last edited by Marty_B; 09-12-2018 at 02:21 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2