Untangler

Default i got entangled with Untangle

Hi all,

Newbie here.

I was using pfsense and decided to switch to Untangle. I have 50 clients running behind a dual core 2.2gh with 4 gb ram and 80 gb raid 0 drive.

It installed fine and was running all day pretty good. I was very happy all day and was thinking of purchasing the super bundle (I will still do)

This is one the best stuff I have come across. Anyways, there is a small glitch on my side and it gave me nightmares. last night before going to sleep, I have switched on Reports Module and when I got up in the morning. I had a good extensive report.

I discovered that my untangle box was not passing anything and everything was zero (I do not know what time, it must have freezed) I rebooted it and then after a min, I went to check my reports and then i decided to do a logmein on of my systems and realized that they were still off. I rebooted again and then went back to my reports. Same thing.

So this time, I shut off Reports and OpenVPN and saw the zero's on other modules disappearing.

I am scared to turn on the reports again. I cannot afford to loose internet as it is important to us.

Any suggestions.

I had a similar issue to yours caused by poor quality NICS. After I changed to Intel Pro/1000 PT 2-Port Gigabit PCI-E Network Adapters Untangle worked the way I wanted it too.

Bottom line from my Untangle experience is that Untangle is very picky insofar as hardware is concerned [RAM, Motherboard, Controlers, NICS, etc] so your much better off running untangle on a box containing superior quality components.

Untangler

Default hi

hi again,

I have a broadcom extreme II card. Anyways, after a few more test, I am realizing that it is the OpenVPN modules that is causing the problem. The moment I turn it on, everything shuts down.

I am watching my reports right now and have a logmein session on to my servers behind the firewall.

I have OpenVPN turned off.

mdh