Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Untangler

Default iPad issue with email

I have a problem with untangle blocking the iPad from accessing email on a SBS 2003 server using exchange connect on the iPad. The iPhone works great using IMAP. I am running untangle in bridge mode. I put my access point outside untangle and the iPad can not access email but the iPhone will. I can move the access point on the inside of untangle and both the iPad and iPhone access email fine. What should I check in untangle? Are there logs and how and where do I veiw them. I am new to untangle.

Can you confirm that you can get email without Untangle?

Also when you say the phone can do it, are you sure that iphone is not defaulting to 3G access?
    “Most good programmers do programming not because they expect to get paid or get adulation by the public, but because it is fun to program.” - Linus Torvalds

Untangler

Yes they both worked before I installed untangle. Moving the access point proves that bypassing untangle it still works. Whether the iphone uses 3G or not it does not matter as it still travels through the untangle box. But the iPhone is on my wireless.

Quote Originally Posted by coxhaus View Post
    Whether the iphone uses 3G or not it does not matter as it still travels through the untangle box.
    The above statement is not possible, because 3G is AT&T and they would have to be running an Untangle for 3G to be hampered.

Have you verified the email server settings to be correct?

I don't really know much about ipad/iphone. If did not notice my avatar I am an android guy. But I will help you if I can.
    “Most good programmers do programming not because they expect to get paid or get adulation by the public, but because it is fun to program.” - Linus Torvalds

I've only got 3 iPads in the field right now. All three of them are protected by Untangle servers. 1, is simply behind an Untangle from time to time wirelessly as it pops mail off the net.