Default Configuration startup - unpingable server?

My current setup:

Exterrnal router > Untangle Server > DC Server > Clients
    UT: (Ext: 192.168.1.14) DC: (Ext:192.168.2.2)
    UT: (Int: 192.168.2.1) DC: (Int:192.168.0.1) Clients: (Int: 192.168.0.0 /24)

I have read up about the internal clients not being pingable, this is due to a route not being setup. I will be setting this up soon.

The filter is being applied to the DC server, and through the server, it is filtering all the clients... (this is to be fixed soon)
    The Untangle also picks up the DC (192.168.2.2) as a source of traffic

But before I setup the route. I have a slight issue with the fact that the untangle server (192.168.2.1) cannot ping the external ip of the DC Server (192.168.2.2)

The DC Server can ping the untangle server

Is there any reason why the untangle box cannot ping the DC server?

Take it easy on me as I am a newbie at Untangle
    Last edited by reb3lz; 05-05-2015 at 07:21 AM.

DC has Windows firewall on which prevents ping response on external interface.
    Attention: Support and help on the Untangle Forums is provided by
    volunteers and community members like yourself.
    If you need Untangle support please call or email support@untangle.com

By "DC", you mean domain controller, meaning a Windows Server? If that's the case, the firewall in Windows servers now block pings by default, and have since Server 2008. You need to set the firewall to allow incoming ICMP Echo requests.

While I'm here, this also looks like you're doing triple(!) NAT. In an ideal setup, you put the device upstream towards the internet from Untangle into bridge mode, so that Untangle's external interface gets a public-routable address. Depending on your ISP connections, you may even be able to entirely replace your external router with Untangle and have one less device to worry about.