Untangler

Default low memory alert every night at 2:00 AM

I've used Untangle for years with no problems. It has always just worked. 2/14/2016 2:00 I started receiving low memory alerts from a clients custom device, quad core, 4gb ram, 500gb hd. I'm NOT an expert! After I restarted the device it behaved until 2:00 am. Restarted it again. worked all day. got the messages again starting at 2:00am. How do i find out what i caused a jump from used 300mb to 3000mb in less than a minute at 2:00 am

HELP!!!

Master Untangler

Quote Originally Posted by mseedii View Post
    I've used Untangle for years with no problems. It has always just worked. 2/14/2016 2:00 I started receiving low memory alerts from a clients custom device, quad core, 4gb ram, 500gb hd. I'm NOT an expert! After I restarted the device it behaved until 2:00 am. Restarted it again. worked all day. got the messages again starting at 2:00am. How do i find out what i caused a jump from used 300mb to 3000mb in less than a minute at 2:00 am

HELP!!!
    Reports. They're generating, I bet.

Yep, it's temporary while reports is running.
    Attention: Support and help on the Untangle Forums is provided by
    volunteers and community members like yourself.
    If you need Untangle support please call or email support@untangle.com

have you increased the # of days for data retention?
    How old is the box?
    If nothing has been changed, perhaps the hard drive is failing.

Untangler

Default memory low?

Quote Originally Posted by jcoffin View Post
    Yep, it's temporary while reports is running.