NuX
    Untanglit

Default libnet_write failed: with Intrusion Prevention APP

Problem:

I am receiving this Warning: "libnet_write failed: libnet_write_raw_ipv4(): -1 bytes written (Network is unreachable)"
    when viewing the status page of the Intrusion Prevention App.
    Apps > Intrusion Prevention > Status [tab]

This error wasn't there Wed 11/25. But sometime between then and today Mon 11/30. its there.
    Auto Update is enabled. Friday/Saturday.
    Logs indicate that this appliance auto updated on the 27th. Friday.

Question:
    Umm.. How concerned should I be? I'm really new to the untangled Next Gen FW product line and OS.
    So new that the support you get when you purchase a product just expired.

I would rather troubleshoot this error, than to reboot. But I do not know where to begin w/ untangled.
    I viewed the System Logs after downloading them. I saw nothing referring to the libnet library or the error message displayed above.

** Thoughts or suggestions, and how concerned should I be ??
    -Thank you in advanced.

What I have tried:
    - Searched the forum
    - browsed the Help/Support page
    - reloaded the browser
    - looked through the support logs
    ++ saw nothing that would lead me closer to an answer.

- cursed at it.

Particulars:
    z4 Appliance
    Build: 16.1.1.20201028T105733.d127809143-1buster
    Kernel: 4.19.0-11-untangle-amd64
    Memory Free: 65.4%
    SWAP: Free: 96.8%
    Disk Space Free: 53.7%

Snip20201130_1.png

Untangle Ninja

Welcome to the Untangle forums, and well done on doing your homework.

I've not seen this particular IPS warning before, and given the nature of it, I'm going to suggest you contact support rather than try to troubleshoot this yourself. The support team is a great bunch and I think I'd give them the chance to see this particular warning. Don't worry about whether you have support or not. If they look at your ticket and feel it worth pursuing, they will pursue it sooner or later.