Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Master Untangler

Default Just got z4w and default policy question and web filter

I just got my z4w today. Just ran the set up wizard. Itís firmware has been updated. Home Pro license added to appliance.
    I have a couple questions and a problem.

So. Why is the web filter enabled by default? Iím just curious.
    Why does the web filter block sites better on iPhone then my note 10+? Freebleepstreams.org is blocked correctly on iPhone but is not blocked on my note 10+.
    When trying to go to a site that I know should be blocked the browser says this connection isnít secure. Thereís an advance button or something allowing you to go to the site anyway. When you do then the untangle web filter block page loads as it should.

I need help because no filter Iíve tried except tp-link router filters correctly on my note 10+ without me having to do anything. It just works with tplink. So Iím confused.

I thank you.

I have no experience with z4w or home license but seeing as it is Christmas day and I am have nothing better to do I am reading this.
    Have you looked at SSL inspector? And have you got the untangle root cert installed on the android?
    This might be the wrong direction but maybe it might be somewhere to look.
    f1assistance likes this.

Master Untangler

Quote Originally Posted by Fred59 View Post
    I have no experience with z4w or home license but seeing as it is Christmas day and I am have nothing better to do I am reading this.
    Have you looked at SSL inspector? And have you got the untangle root cert installed on the android?
    This might be the wrong direction but maybe it might be somewhere to look.
    Hi. Thanks for the reply.