Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Untangler

Default Changing Nics on my untangle

I have been running untangle for many years and even got some of my friends to use it at their house. I virtualized my instance of untangle and it has been running great. Problem is I need to replace my nic card and I can't see to get the untangle to let go of the bonding to that nic. I tried deleting the internal and external nic but it won't let me. How can I move my nic settings or even how do I delete what I have to be able to add them back to the other nic.
    Seems like a simple task but I am missing something. Can anyone help with this?

Config -> Network

Look at the top of the interface list, click remap interfaces. Drag the cross icon for External or Internal or whatever it is you want to the new NIC, click done.

The old interface will still be there, and it will remain there even if removed from the system physically until you reinstall the platform.
    Rob Sandling, BS:SWE, MCP
    NexgenAppliances.com
    Phone: 866-794-8879 x201
    Email: support@nexgenappliances.com

Untangler

I was there but it only showed the 2 interfaces. It didn't show or give the option to select anything other than what was already there.

Quote Originally Posted by mbohnenk View Post
    I was there but it only showed the 2 interfaces. It didn't show or give the option to select anything other than what was already there.
    If the NIC isn't there, it's not supported.
    NexgenAppliances.com

Untangler

The nic that it is currently on has 4 ports and only using 2 but it doesn't show the other two nic on that card.
    I must be missing something.

Quote Originally Posted by mbohnenk View Post
    The nic that it is currently on has 4 ports and only using 2 but it doesn't show the other two nic on that card.
    I must be missing something.
    That is usually a motherboard thing. But before you go do crazy, get into an SSH terminal or on the console's terminal and run this command:
    Code: