Default Abysmal Wifi Speeds

To begin, this is my first time building a network for a client from the ground-up. The only things that were provided were the Modem and a converter for the Fiber connection, both of which belong to the ISP. The client wanted a small router that could be hidden out of sight, so they decided on buying a Qotom-Q330G4 with 4-Ethernet Ports and a Wifi-Adapter. I installed Untangle on the box after convincing them that it was a perfectly good free option. This issue started after the initial setup; the Ethernet connections instantly reached their full speeds, which is 50Mbps, yet the WiFi connection took around fifteen minutes to initialize, giving an error message along the lines of "Couldn't obtain IP Address". I instantly assumed this was a DHCP issue, but while I was looking into this I got a connection on my phone, I made sure it worked and left.
    The next day, I received a call saying that the WiFi speeds were nigh unusable, so I swung by and started to test the speeds at different locations in their house. The highest reading I got was .3 Mbps and that was standing less than a foot from the box, so I know that there is some sort of issue. I went through the house and removed anything that I thought might provide a source of interference, including an old WiFi Extender that was no longer in use, but still connected. Still, same readings.