Default Printing across VLAN not working

So, I have a strange situation. I have a printer on a VLAN and am having communication issues. From the main network, I have the NAT box checked for that interface. But not on the VLAN interface. I do not want things on the VLAN talking to the primary LAN unless the communication comes from the primary LAN. Everything seems to work as intended, except my printer.

So, the printer can be seen and pinged from the primary network. NAT works and ping replies are coming back from the printer. The computer on the primary network can detect the printer and show it as connected. So, everything seems fine till I send a print to the printer. That seems to get blocked by the firewall. If I connect to the VLAN and send a print, works fine. So, the firewall is the issue.

I went through the event logs searching for the IP of the printer, nothing is showing up. I am still learning my way around this after moving off pfsense, so I may not be looking in the right places. Any pointers or ideas would be great. Not sure why I can ping the printer but not print to it.

So... you are using NAT between VLANs?

Only from the secure side to the vlan but not the other way around. It is for managment purposes. This worked fine on pfsense. All outgoing connections to other local networks got blocked but i could connect into the vlan from outside it. Trying to setup the same thing on untangle. Seems everything on the vlan is blocked from the main network but i can connect from the main network to the vlan. Except the printer not printing.

This setup is mainly to isolate IoT and some other devices from the main core of the network.

I guess i could make a firewall rule to just tunnel to the printer from the one machine on the ither network that needs it.

can you post a diagram?

I can make something later. Not at home at the moment.