Question PCI Failure / Secure Cookies

Hello,

I am having issues with my PCI DSS scan failing due to "Insecure configuration of Cookie
    attributes, CVE-NO-MATCH" on my Untangle. I have looked through settings and can't seem to find a place to set secure cookie attributes for the public facing interface on my appliance. Any help would be appreciated.

Turn off the public facing interface on your appliance. It's asking for trouble. Setup OpenVPN (or IPSec or Wiregaurd if you have them) and use the VPN when you need to administer Untangle from off site.
    davidelliott likes this.
    Five time Microsoft ASP.Net MVP managing a Lenovo RD330 / E5-2420 / 16GB with Untangle 16.4.1 to protect 500Mbits for ~450 residential college students and associated staff and faculty

It is entirely possible that I am not fully understanding as I am new to this type of environment but if I disable the public facing interface would that not completely remove the link needed for my PCI scan to take place? The external interface on the console has the IP address used for the scan.

This system was already in place when I took this position and is not how I would have set things up to begin with but I have no ability to change it now so I'm just running with what I've got available.

By default UT NGFW has no WAN services visible to the outside.

Do you have port forwards?

Are you bridging to the WAN?

Did you make changes to Config -> Network -> Advanced -> Access Rules.
    Attention: Support and help on the Untangle Forums is provided by
    volunteers and community members like yourself.
    If you need Untangle support please call or email support@untangle.com

Quote Originally Posted by jcoffin View Post
    By default UT NGFW has no WAN services visible to the outside.

Do you have port forwards?

Are you bridging to the WAN?

Did you make changes to Config -> Network -> Advanced -> Access Rules.