Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Untangler

Default Can't find how to send an alert email when someone logs in or makes config change

I'm sorry if this is a dumb question and has been answered before. I searched the forum and web and just don't find how to accomplish this. I'm new to Untangle and have the Home Basic version.

When I or my wife logs into the admin GUI and/or make a change to the Untangle config in any way, I'd like it to send an alert email that someone logged in or made a config change. I'm not finding how to do this (but again, am new and don't understand much about how to configure Untangle. I'm watching a lot of videos to learn though).

I have the test emails working and can receive the test emails. Don't know how to set up the rest.

Could someone point me in the right direction?

Thanks.

Master Untangler

Quote Originally Posted by rkhanso View Post
    I'm sorry if this is a dumb question and has been answered before. I searched the forum and web and just don't find how to accomplish this. I'm new to Untangle and have the Home Basic version.

When I or my wife logs into the admin GUI and/or make a change to the Untangle config in any way, I'd like it to send an alert email that someone logged in or made a config change. I'm not finding how to do this (but again, am new and don't understand much about how to configure Untangle. I'm watching a lot of videos to learn though).

I have the test emails working and can receive the test emails. Don't know how to set up the rest.

Could someone point me in the right direction?

Thanks.
    I believe you have to do this from the CMD, Log into untangle.com/cmd go to Alerts at the top, then click Alert Rules.

Untangler