Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    7

    Default Disable Autoreconnect

    Is there a way to set it to DISABLE auto reconnect in the client config that is built by installer? That way if user accidentally leaves one his connection on at home or something they don't have an issue connecting from somewhere else?

    When I tested connecting twice with same user, it started a war between 2 separate PCs tries to reconnect and disconnecting the other.

  2. #2
    Master Untangler
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    140

    Default

    Have you tried excluding "persist-tun" om Apps>OpenVPN>Advanced>Client Configuration>persist-tun (set to Exclude)?

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by oj88 View Post
    Have you tried excluding "persist-tun" om Apps>OpenVPN>Advanced>Client Configuration>persist-tun (set to Exclude)?
    Do I need to rebuild installer and reinstall to try this?

  4. #4
    Master Untangler
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    140

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tech View Post
    Do I need to rebuild installer and reinstall to try this?
    You can rebuild the whole thing or just the ovpn file.

    I do the latter and get the VPN client from here: https://openvpn.net/community-downloads/

  5. #5
    Untangle Ninja sky-knight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    24,184

    Default

    This is going to cause more problems than it solves. OpenVPN is UDP based, muck about with the keep alive stuff at your own peril.
    Rob Sandling, BS:SWE, MCP
    NexgenAppliances.com
    Phone: 866-794-8879 x201
    Email: support@nexgenappliances.com

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2