Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Report Problems

Untangler

Default Report Problems

So I am pretty new to untangle and i've deployed it in a test config for now, just rerouting some internal clients through it to see how the web-filter works etc.

I have come across two problems.

#1 emailed reports to me do not have an attachment in outlook, but on my treo they do

#2 if i go look at the reports it is mislabeling who looked at what site. Under Untangle Reports/IP Address to User Map, I put in my test subjects

ex. 1.1.1.1/24 usera
    1.1.1.2/24 userb
    1.1.1.3/24 userc

The report shows that usera did all of the surfing last night. When in fact userc is who did the surfing. I know this because I am userc Any ideas?

Thanks!!!
    Richard

If you want to send us one copy of the reports that would be great. Then just send me a pm in here with where it will be coming from.
    Support@untangle.com
    Have you checked your outlook security settings? Maybe it's blocking the attatchment?
    Not sure on the second. I would try re-entering the IP's with different names and seeing if the same thing happens.
    If you are on DHCP Maybe the dhcp clients renewed and got the addresses mixed? Just throwing something out.
    Hope it all helps

LocalRich,
    Try this out on your user reports.
    Instead of using the /24 at the end of the IP address. Try it without that, just the IP address. That should fix the problem.

Untangler

Quote Originally Posted by amac View Post
    LocalRich,
    Try this out on your user reports.
    Instead of using the /24 at the end of the IP address. Try it without that, just the IP address. That should fix the problem.

I was just thinking about going in and changeing the /24 to a /32 but I went ahead and removed it for now. Will see tomorrow if it fixed it or not.

Thanks
    Richard

Untangler

Quote Originally Posted by amac View Post