Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Untangler

Default Spam Blocker + Updates

How often does the spam blocker module update?

I am new to Untangle but it was last updated:

Spam Blocker was last updated: 2009-11-25 4:54:12 pm

I would figure this would be a more updated system.

Do you have to manually invoke a update? Can you automate that??

spamassassin automatically updates daily. that date will only change if there is a new signature.

that means that if you install spam blocker on the 11-25-2009, and there are no new signature available, it will continue to show 2009-11-25.
    Last edited by richie; 12-01-2009 at 12:42 PM.

Untanglit

Does anyone know the last date the filter was updated? My is reporting 11/2/09, that's almost a month ago. I figured we'd be getting updates a lot faster than that.

I'm wondering the same thing. I've had UT installed for a few weeks now, but no updates so far.

Master Untangler

Got three more here that has not updated since 11-02-09.

Untangler

Yeah, just for the record;

Spam Blocker was last updated: 2009-12-08 8:10:12 pm

sa-update is automatically called via cron jobs, but if there are no updates available it will continue to show an old date. if you just installed spam blocker today and there are no updates available, it will show today's date on the web ui. this will only change if there are new updated signatures.

if you want, you can manually run sa-update -D so you can see what is happening.
    Last edited by richie; 12-15-2009 at 10:47 AM.

I am experiencing the same issue.

I tried several ways to fix this: none worked so far. So, here is what I tried so far:

remove from rack, reinstall in rack.
    remove from rack, reboot, reinstall in rack
    add spam booster, try the above.
    run sa-update -D from the terminal (both with spam blocker and/or spam booster in rack and removed from rack - same output lines). There are error lines. How do I copy he output in here? I think this could be helpful.