Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Exclamation 0 traffic through spamblocker

Hello UT world, I am an administrator in a school system. I've had a really hard time managing spam, thus the implementation of UT. Install was seamless. Configuration easy as well. However, it seems there is no traffic flowing through SpamBlocker. The reports give me same information. 0 trraffic!! No spam is being detected. I do see some activity for req's and acc's, but no other information at all. This is UT ver. 51. I have checked my internal and external nic's. Checks good. Any advice is greatly appreciated.

Chazmo

Hey, welcome to the forums!
    Is Untangle in bridge mode or router mode?
    If it is in router mode, are the redirects for NAT working at all or just not with the mail?
    Do you have the firewall module turned on and blocking traffic?

Welcome to the forums. Could you briefly describe your network? Is the Untangle on a VM or standalone. Where is the Untangle installed?
    to be understood, you must first understand. :)
    Attention: Support and help on the Untangle Forums is provided by volunteers and community members like yourself. If you need Untangle support please call or email support@untangle.com

UT is in bridge mode. I am currently trying to use UT solely for spamblocking. As we progress, further implementations will initiated. Baby steps
    SpamBlocker and report viewer are the only 2 trays loaded, no router or phish or anything else.
    internet comes through my cysco router and hits the rest of my network except the mail server. path to server is Cysco router, hub/switch, UT, MailServer.
    I've been reading through your forums, and the only resolve i've found for this is to switch the Internal External wires. I tested mine to be sure they are correct (they were), i switched them anyway (no change), so i switched them back. I have also done the telnet test w/ the mailserver and had no problems. TIA

mdh