Default Untangle 15.1 - ExpressVPN tunnel shows Disconnected.

Good morning everyone,

I've just started with Untangle last week and got most I want already working.
    Now since I have an subscription from ExpressVPN I would like to configure an tunnel.
    The steps shown after clicking ExpressVPN were followed with the random generated credentials.
    Tunnel status just shows as Disconnected. I've also checked the youtube video from Lawrence Systems If I forgot an step. He configured PIA but steps mostly showed the same. Also my logs just stay empty.

Do you have any tip so that I get this to work properly?
    I've already rebooted the Untangle router. My modem Is In bridge modus.

Greetings,

ThaGameha

Untangle Ninja

Express vpn works fine here. Did you try another location? Sometimes one will be down. I assume you are using tunnelvpn. More details might get you a better answer.

Quote Originally Posted by donhwyo View Post
    Express vpn works fine here. Did you try another location? Sometimes one will be down. I assume you are using tunnelvpn. More details might get you a better answer.
    Hi donhwyo,

I've used the Tunnel VPN application for this. Selected ExpressVPN as the provider and used the VPN config from ExpressVPN from my country The Netherlands. After this picked the credentials showen In my personal ExpressVPN and filled them In.
    While typing this I'am starting all over with a different VPN config from The Netherlands. Within ExpressVPN I pick manuel configuration and select OpenVPN. Now after the VPN Config Is downloaded and validated within Untangle I just click Done and Save.

The tunnel status for the new created tunnel shows as Disconnected.
    Tried three locations In the Netherlands but all give same status.
    The log within the Tunnel VPN application is completly empty.
    I get an ping response from the server used from ExpressVPN on my router.